In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traevelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to advanced in technology, the world is more digitalised and everything is changing rapidly. In the future, all vehicles such as cars, lorries and buses will be driverless and for that reason, the public only can travelling inside the vehicles will be passengers. The main benefits of this development are that people can save their valuable time and also save money which they spend on drivers for running their vehicles. The main demerits of this evolution are that all drivers will be lost their job and the unemployment rate will be increased. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many advantages of this evolution. First and foremost, the public will save valuable time and money. To illustrate this, they will no more need to wait for a driver and hier any person to drive their vehicles, and as a result, they can save the money which they spend on hired drivers. For example, If people do not need to drive their car then they can enjoy their destination by themselves at a low cost and time effective. Secondly, it will also benefit the disabled public who can not learn how to drive a car and can enjoy their trips and holidays with their families. On the other hand, despite the merits of this change has some demerits. Firstly, a large number of professional drivers will be lost their job and for that reason, the unemployment rate will rise very rapidly. In addition, it will create a difficult situation for individuals to manage their household expenses. Secondly, it affects negatively the government to manage the unemployment rate and for that, the economy of the particular country will shrink. In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of this evolution outweigh the disadvantages because the public will save their time and money along with anyone can enjoy their vehicles without driving.