Many people see animals as tools to be used by humans to better their lives. They believe animals should help feed us and keep us healthy by being subjects to experiments that will lead to new medications and medical processes. Others believe that animals should have the same rights to a good life as humans. Discuss both views and state your own.

It is often argued that animals should be used for consumption or for experimental research for the betterment and advancement of human lives, while others think that they should be given fair treatment just as well. This essay will explain both opinions before giving a conclusion. On the one hand, it's been practised since ancient times to use animals as food source. It is also common to use them for research purposes for progression of the society. Animal testing contributes to life-saving cures and treatments. It is crucial to use them to ensure the safety of vaccines and various medical products. For instance, the use of vaccines to defend people against sicknesses like coronavirus, flu, dengue and etc. Before giving medicines and vaccines to people, they have to make sure that it is safe and will not cause harm. Therefore, they have to test it on animals first since they are similar to human beings in some way and they also have a shorter life cycle compared to humans. On the other hand, using animals for research experiments is cruel and very inhumane to do. Even though there are laws and regulations that prevented animal abuse, some researchers are still doing experiments that lead to animal cruelty. In addition, there is a variety of methods to conduct examinations that won't use animals, for the reason, that even though treatments are safe to use in animals, it doesn't mean it is also safe to use on humans. In my opinion, using animals for medical purposes may probably aid people in several sicknesses, however, it doesn't guarantee that the effects it has are the same as humans. Therefore, there might be another approach to use without using animals, for the benefit of society.