The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world involves a lot of government expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Huge funds are required from the government in order to renovate the old constructions in prime cities. In my opinion, instead of spending money on repairing the existing complexes, authorities should spend on building new houses and laying new roads. Firstly, renovation of previous constructions will require enormous efforts and can accommodate only a few people. With the growing populations in cities, this type of model will not satisfy the demand. Additionally, the cost to repair will be expensive and there are higher chances of failure. For instance, a company named `Taylor Morisson` in the year 2019 tried to refurbish a complex which was built in the year 1995 but failed miserably because of multiple complexities during the process of renewal. Authorities should focus on constructing new homes and improving the road facilities as this will have a positive impact on society. Constructing new apartments or complexes is not only economic but also accommodates a large number of people. As a result, this will help resolve the housing needs of the population migrating to metropolitan cities. In addition, these new residential complexes can be built environmental friendly by adhering to government standards and regulations. Moreover, with the development of roadways, it will be beneficial for the public and other businesses as it opens up some opportunities. Thus, governments should strive to construct new apartments and residential complexes. In conclusion, governments ought to grant funds for the construction of new residential properties and enhance the roadways, as this will have a positive effect on society by providing accommodation to large populations and a safe mode of road transportation.