In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is often seen that more and more people begin to wear clothes from another country, thereby forgetting about their national dress. From my point of view, thus, tendency of wearing western garb has only negative effects on the development of a certain state. First of all, the modern term, called globalization, makes people around the world standardized. In other words, wearing clothes in a similar fashion erases the notion of national identity, and as a result, there is no divergence between countries and between societies in different parts of the world. We can assume that this is a problem because it is closely related to the way people think, it also slowly becomes identical. To illustrate, let's take regions of the former USSR which in the process of globalization. If a person goes to these states, he will not see the difference between them, because, citizens of these land do not wear national attire as they used to a few decades ago. In the nearly future the entire world will become standardized, even though each nation has its own traditional clothing. Secondly, a manifestation of globalization, to be accurate, wearing western clothes, directly correlates with the slightly disappearing of cultures, languages and traditions. While it weeding out the identity of people, it also negatively affects the culture of these states. Traditions and languages are based on a unique wardrobe, that represents the history of the nation. For example, Kazakhstan, the country where I live, has its own gorgeous and meaningful dresses. Nevertheless, our citizens prefer wearing western attire rather than theirs. It has negative effects, such as devaluating history and forgetting the language. The whole world is on the road to the disappearance of cultures and the creation of a single nation. To sum up, I am strongly convinced that wearing a western wardrobe rather than traditional clothing has only negative effects, such as standardization and no difference between people along with the disappearance of cultural features.