Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, many argue that manufacturers and supermarkets are responsible for minimizing product packaging, while others believe that this burden should be laid on customers. From my perspective, both views present their own benefits and should be considered in equal measures. On the one hand, it is undeniable that manufacturers and supermarkets have the authority over their productions as well as selling processes which may allow less packaging. In terms of production, manufacturing companies should opt for the reduction in size of their goods, which leads to fewer plastic bags or other non-disposable packages being used. Additionally, big markets can adjust their regulations to limit the number of plastic containers each person has so that the excessive use of these harmful packages would be mitigated. Given the deterioration of our environment caused by packaging, such effective conduct would be impeccable tools to preserve the planet. On the other hand, customers themselves also have the responsibility to cut down their usage of packaging. Even if supermarkets introduce several laws on plastic use while shopping, with the clients not being aware of the huge environmental issues, they can just reluctantly follow the rules and use those bags somewhere else. In other words, the awareness of clients plays a pivotal role in the success of the conduct, and with their efforts being put into using disposable or shopping bags which can be reused many times, our environment could be in part protected. In conclusion, I would contend that manufacturers, supermarkets as well as customers should limit the packaging used to improve the environmental quality.