Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution, whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

A highly controversial issue today relates to the environment contamination. It is expected by many individuals that going up tax on different production will apparently decrease contamination, while it is believed by many people that there are other methods. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. There are various reasons why some people are of view that increasing contribution on the different manufacturing would reduce pollution. Firstly, imposing a huge amount of tax can lead to industries to use more environmentally friendly methods to decrease pollution. This is because enforcing industries to change their previous ways to the innovative approaches by increasing cost. For instance, take the big car companies in developed countries as an example, municipal authorities have been imposing the high tax on production of the gasoline cars, and encouraging them to produce more and more electronic automobiles. As a result, considering the high tax on industries may have a positive impact on pollution reduction. On the contrary, those in favor of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that the better alternative ways to decrease pollution would enforce tax on the single occupant cars. If these drivers regard as a taxpayers who pay a huge amount of money, the air pollution will seemingly decrease, so they can encourage to use more public transportation like bus, metro and taxi rather than their own cars to commute. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing argunents both for and against considering tax to reduce pollution effectively; however, I certainly favour the latter opinion because of all citizens have responsibility to protect our environment.