In many countries not enough student are choosing science subjects at university. -What are the causes of this? -What are the effects on the society?

Nowadays, modern science is having a fast development and more and more relevant job opportunities are provided by science companies. However there are fewer people choosing science as their major in universities. There are several things that cause this phenomenon, and this has some influences on the country. There are some reasons to think about why more and more students do not prefer to choose science to study. Firstly, most science professionals are very serious when they teach students, in some ways the teaching method is quite boring. There is no attraction to people. Secondly, Some parents regard that science is not about daily life and it is so far from us, therefore students cannot get support from their relatives. Finally, society has a misleading impression about science - only excellent students or adults can do it! For example, many students who want to pass their exams easily and hope to have a relaxing life in university will not put effort into studying science. It is not surprising to see them not picking science. As we can see, on one hand, there will have high demands for science researchers. If organisations and companies have no access to find science staff, they will provide higher salaries to attract professionals. That means other jobs such as teachers, salesman and factory workers have lower payments compared to science professionals. This can result in some unfair work issues. On the other hand, society needs skilled researchers to do some research to develop our modern technology. Without more students who study science supporting technology projects, the country's development will not keep going. In conclusion, although people have different feelings about science subjects, we still pay attention to it given it has a big impact on our society in the future.