nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

When feeling sick, more people are unwilling to visit a hospital. Instead, they tend to use alternative medicines or do other treatments by themselves. In my opinion, this is more a worrying phenomenon than a positive one. A growing number of individuals believe that many folk prescriptions can help deal with their illnesses, but it is still doubt whether these methods are real or evident. When they desire to get a healthier body by adjusting their diet, they will probably become stronger after eating many herbs or drinking much medical liquor. However, is this effect caused by these medicines or the comfort of their heart? No one can answer the question. Besides, if the food keeps accumulating inside, some poisons will be produced, which may lead to chronic diseases. Consequently, all of these are the risks of alternative treatments. Some may argue that these cures can save their time so that they do not need to line in the hospital, and also this can relieve some doctors’ pressure. Hence, they are more likely to use other methods to heal themselves. Nevertheless, most of the time these treatments are useless or even result in other impacts on people’s health. As told by the news sometimes, individuals go for a massage, hoping this can cure their colds, but badly get hurt in their spines. The cost they pay for these injuries is far more than that paid for visiting doctors. Thus, they better go to the hospital to check and treat their sicknesses. In conclusion, because of the implicit effects and other risks brought by alternative medicines and treatments, I consider people doing that to be more a curse than a blessing.