Most large companies nowadays operate multinationally. To what extent multinational companies have responsibility toward local communities in which they operate?

Overseas corporations’ obligation towards the area where they are based has been a topic of concern in this day and age. Although I agree that these businesses should bear responsibility for helping local communities, it ought to depend on the will of the firms. On the one hand, the appearance of these multinational interprises already enhances employment in the neighbourhood. For instance, when Samsung established new showrooms and retail stores in Hanoi, many job seekers were employed, which decrease the unemployment rate and improving the living standard standars. Furthermore, international companies musr pay taxes which contribute tremendously to the local areas as this amount of money will be spent on social benefits such as educational services and medical care. Therefore, it is unresonable for those organisations to take any futher onligation for providing support for local communities where they base their offices. On the other hand, businesses can substantially benefit from being social responsible by actively protecting the habitats that ensure their sustainable long-term growth. For example, Coca cola corporation had many campaigns to improve climate; thus, they receive such supports from the local and gorvernment. Moreover, foreign companies should be very concious of their track record, when it comes to local community as these are directly tied to brand name. As a result,, if the company has steps to dispose waste then the citizens enjoy their product without concerns about the environment. In conclution, although the operation of large enterprises from wealthy nations in less developed countries naturally sparks several positive changes, I think they should be responsible for the local issues.