Some people believe music plays an important role in society, while others think it is only a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that music has a crucial part in society; However, others consider that it is just spent for entertainment purposes. In my opinion, I believe that pure music is always pleasing and brings benefits to both society and culture. I will discuss both sides throughout this essay. Firstly, it is undeniable that music links us to our culture and tradition. For instance, the folk songs sung by various great artists in their nations are on everyone's lips. The lyrics contain many things of their culture, which are alive today and passed from generation to generation. Otherwise, under the influence of western culture, people are gradually forgetting their roots. Therefore, thanks to those kinds of folk songs remind society of the culture and tradition in each lyric, so that we will never forget our roots. On the other hand, music is also a good source of entertainment. Music helps to cheer everyone up. Especially, when people come home after a long day working, music is such a great thing helping them to unwind. Another role of music is connecting people. For instance, when people go to a musical concert, they are with those people who share their musical tastes. Together, they feel the emotions that the music evokes due to its ability to make people feel connected. In conclusion, although in recent years music is mainly related to entertainment due to the connections and expressions. However, I believe music is tremendously important for nations since it allows us to understand former nations' history and culture.