In the most part of the world, the volume of traffic growing at an alarming rate. In the form of assignment, discuss about the main traffic problems, their causes and possible problem.

Traffic congestion is a major problem throughout the world. This is due to innumerable reasons whereas;few measures can be taken to mitigate the conundrum.Both causes and solutions are elaborated further. There are a plethora of ground roots for the surging traffic problems.The foremost reason is the rising population and preference for private vehicles. This is to state that number of individuals residing in the country has been increasing yet they choose their private means of transportation to travel far-off places. This might increase the number of vehicles on the road consequently;arising road traffic situations. Moreover, roads are being damaged. That is pit holes are created between the road lanes which might stick a few heavy vehicles yet pulling out vehicles might be a challenging task,leading to a huge traffic jam behind. For example,several pit holes and narrow bridges often create a traffic jam scenario. However,few measures can be taken to eradicate the quandary.To commence with, the authority should create separate lanes for public and private transportation.The reason is creating separate roads may help to decrease the number of vehicles on the road. For instance, in Surat,city a separate lane is created which helps to solve the traffic situation. Furthermore, the government should generate revenue for the reconstruction of the road. This might help to cover the pit holes which would prevent the heavy vehicles to get stuck in the pit holes. This would help to lower the number of vehicles on the road. To conclude,rising population and damaged roads are the two main causes for the rising traffic problems whereas;the reconstruction of the roads and creation of separate lanes might help to eradicate the situation.