There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In any company, managers and leaders always have a concern about employee retention. an employee stays in the same role or job for many reasons, I agree that the most important reason to continue working is money. This essay will explain further. Job satisfaction is the main responsibility of the Human Resource department in any industry and business and a lack of this area will end up when an employee leaves the company. hence, the employee can be happy and satisfied with work for many reasons, for instance, financial income, reward program, career development and benefits, we can say that there can be some career goals which compel people to stay in the work market and even make them stay work late hours. Professionals don't leave their jobs so that they can get more and more work experience and be awarded promotions and certain desired positions in long run. Even women are also in this race and not ready to compromise their careers on the family because they also have the motives of getting managerial positions. Besides this, the masses work to get job benefits, for instance, insurance and free vacations with family to Europe and other fascinating destinations. In addition to this, on 2017 Hilti company hired an external agent to make a survey for their employees about major issues that affect performance as well as how much they believe in long service in the company, the results were surprising 90% of the employees are searching for another opportunity outside due to money, hence, this made the management to take serious actions, for example, salary review and set the salary benchmark against market standards. moreover, many researchers have done about employee satisfaction through recruiter agencies and institutes found out that 70% of employees can be productive at work when they are well paid and their income is enough to cover their daily expenses. In conclusion, money is a very important factor for employees to be productive and stay in the company, hence companies should take serious actions for this reason, such as yearly review of the salary and ensure employees are well paid by adding a bonus system for a productive employee or achieving the targets or else the company will face serious issues on employee retention as well as, company performance.