it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the subject of future development for every single person has an imperative role to play in many realms of contemporary societies. Hence, some people harbour a belief that taking chances of adventure would definitely broaden their horizons and possibly make them successful in their lives, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it is a controversial issue which deserves an in-depth discussion. Initially, the front and centre in its favour are that taking a venture enables people to learn more comprehensive information during the process of taking risks in their proficient lives such as starting their own business. Individuals can use these practical and useful experiences to make them more qualified and thus perform better in their specific area. Besides the aforementioned, it seems that people reported being more cheerful and compassionate through keeping making new friends in their common lives. Besides, individuals can also have more unexpected and creative thoughts by sharing their stories with each other. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that taking risks in both professional and personal lives can make persons better. At the other end of the spectrum, People always focus on what they want to see, neglecting the “risk” behind the success. For instance, starting a business without being well-prepared can lead to failure due to a dearth of experiences or unexpected circumstances such as COVID-19. And this can not only frustrate individuals a lot but also destroy many families because of the failure. Furthermore, humans are sophisticated creatures, that usually people cannot identify whether the new relationship they are making is beneficial or deleterious to them. Some bad guys may even keep sharing some negative ideas or even bad habits with you which can bring a crisis to your life. In sum, taking chances and risks in proficient and common lives have some demerits to individuals for their future development. However, it is extensively believed that the advantages of taking chances far outweigh those of staying in a comfort zone. There is a proverb saying: ‘’ No pain, No gain’’. How can people succeed in their lives without the courage of taking risks?