Most people believe that social media such as facebook and instagram negatively impact on society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Overall, I disagree with the statement because technology has become an indispensable part of life, and various applications like facebook, instagram, and wattsapp are the latest inventions of technology. In my essay, I tend to explain various reasons for my disagreement. First of all, social media is a large platform through which people are able to communicate with each other. People sitting on remote locations can stay connected with their freinds and family members with ease which was not possible before the innovation of these applications. For instance, these social media apps have various features like facebook messenger, wattsapp video calls, instagram calls which acts as a fastest way of communication. Moreover, social media is a reliable source to promote business. Many people are able to sell their products online, which is cost effective, and they are working from home for living. For instance, people have created distinct groups online through which they are selling their items. Besides this, various virtual meetings are conducted via social media platforms, and employees can attend these conferences without being physically present at the meeting location. Also, this thing saves a lot of time of travelling as people only have to join these meetings through Skype, Google Meet, for instance. In conclusion, technology has made life of people very convenient which was mere a dream about two decades ago. Advantages that businesses have with virtual meetings and online promotions, seamless connectivity that people can enjoy now was not possible before.