Some people think that things learned at school are not as useful as before, and there are important skills to learn outside school. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's society where every single aspect of people's lives is being advanced, the significance of one's personal proficiency in various matters arises. In this essay, I will delve into my reasons why I completely agree with the given statement. In my opinion, reliance on educational institutions should not be encouraged due to the availability of different learning opportunities nowadays that may expand an individual's horizon. First of all, technological improvement and facilities betterment in most parts of the world allow students to obtain invaluable knowledge from alternative sources. For instance, when studying English, one can now ask Artificial Intelligence-based software questions about grammar without having to consult a teacher. Furthermore, it should be noted that technology is not humans' only helping hand. There is an increasing number of organisations as well as institutions offering their service to polish individuals' skills by providing courses or mentorships. Therefore, one should maximise all the resources they get exposed to. Moreover, students have to utilise their potential in order to not only be the most excellent but also to partake in the challenging yet threatening professional competition. In some cases, those who are less competent in comparison to their counterparts may face more rejections. For example, a person with a high rank in class may be defeated by the lower ranked that is capable of coding. That being said, students acquiring information outside of class equates to enriching their knowledge in addition to the basic comprehension they already possess. To sum up, there is currently a shift in individuals' learning methods as well as a rapidly changing work industry with high demand for qualifications. I agree that educational institutions no longer single-handedly play the pivotal role of educating people. I recommend young people choose their preferred paths based on their needs and comfort.