The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Well-being is the most crucial gift in people's life. Without being healthy, ones cannot enjoy the happy and meaningful time of their life. However, there is an argument that people are getting more unhealthy than before and it seems to be getting worse moving forward. I totally disagree with this statement and I will articulate my perception in this essay. To commence with, a number of people are aware of their health and spend more time taking care of themselves. With the advancement of technology, there are gyms and sports centres opening in the cities and towns and this motivates individuals, especially, youths to go there either to work out, do Zumba dances or do yoga, based on their interests. Moreover, employers not only care about the best result of their work but also begin to expand mini-physical activities in their offices or companies to allow employees to have some spaces for relaxation like table tennis or movie club. This can make people feel refreshed and healthy both physically and mentally so that they can be productive and proactive. On the contrary, there are claims that people are unfit because of their eating habits and their easy lifestyle. It is true to some extent, but this can be solved by the inspiration from their friends or family. For example, there is a campaign run by a group of women in their fifties, where they gather and share ideas on how to cook organic and fresh meals so that they can balance their nutrition and also can take care of their people in their families. As a matter of fact, this good practice is spread by word of mouth and people will be more aware of their healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, individuals are so busy with their life, however, they are also now becoming active and taking more care of their health both physically and mentally.