Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that many communities believe mothers and fathers should pay attention to their children ’s activities carefully, but others think freedom is very important for children. I think children's parents should supervise their activities. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view. On the one hand, keeping an eye on children when they are playing or doing an activity has a lot of advantages and benefits. children like to explore everything, so watching them carefully will protect them from bad things which might happen. For example, a child might try to use dangerous tools like knives and scissors, and as a result, he will hurt or injure himself or other kids. On the other hand, providing freedom to children will make them independent in doing things, and they will try to explore everything. This will allow them to have more knowledge and they will make their own experiences. In addition to that, exploring will let them be more confident about themselves. For instance, a child who has a big area to explore things, and has tools to make science experiments, will try to do them alone. As a result, he will learn new information, and he will be proud of himself. To sum up, supervising children's activities carefully with their parents will help them to suffer from bad situations. However, providing the freedom for children to explore will help them to be independent. In my opinion, parents should pay attention to children ’s activities to avoid using dangerous appliances.