many people believe that a university education is necessary for a good career. do you agree or disagree? what other factors can contribute to a good career?

There is an ongoing debate about the relationship between higher education and a good career. Some people believe that they have positive correlation, while others do not. From my perspective, a higher degree of educational certification could help people to get a better job. On one hand, the university provides professional knowledge and qualifications which help students to gain higher employment and better competitiveness. As a result, people with a higher educational certification can access high-paying or stable jobs more easily, compared to others. For example, nowadays, students tend to find a job after getting a university degree because they will have better competitiveness and a greater bargaining chip to negotiate a higher salary. Therefore, in my opinion, a university education is necessary for a good job. On the other hand, vocational training is also a key to accessing a better job. University usually focuses too much on theoretical knowledge, leading students to lack hands-on experience. This situation results in their failure to develop problem-solving skills in the real world. When they face problems which are not mentioned in the textbook before, they will struggle to apply what they have learned; thus, employers need to spend extra time and resources on training, which reduces graduates' competitiveness in the job market. For example, in Germany, in some fields, students with vocational training can have better salaries because employers do not have to invest more resources in them. Therefore, having hands-on experience is also competitive in the job market. In conclusion, although in my point of view, an academic degree is important in the job market, there are some factors that influence a career, such as hands-on experience.