Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about advertising. While some people think that advertisements are too common to draw attention from people, I believe that advertising really motivates people to buy things. On the one hand, some people argue that advertising plays a crucial part in consumers’ consumption habits. In my opinion, this argument has a lot to do with psychology and advanced technology. First, advertising is usually customized. Experts in advertising and the psychological field also take part in making advertisements. For instance, if the product is related to fashion, inviting a celebrity to endorse it is very common. The public will have more faith in the product since they are familiar with the celebrity. The colour used or the background music, almost all traits in the publicity are planned thoroughly. Second, due to the conveniences that advanced technology brings, many statics can be counted easily. The website can give people ads that match their interests by their browser history. With the help of consumer psychology and technology, advertising effectiveness is significant. And I agree that high-quality advertising can motivate people to buy products. On the other hand, I can understand why some people believe that advertisements are too common to draw people ’s eyes. The main reason for this view is that there are simply too many advertisements. And they are annoying when they cut off the TV programs and online videos. For example, Youtube is now promoting ad-free feature. This shows that part of the users actually care more about what they intend to watch, not some random pop-up advertisements. In conclusion, from my perspective, advertisements with good quality can trigger people ’s desire to consume whereas those with bad quality cannot. The advertising industry is still going strong, we will see more creative advertisements in the future.