Despite a variety of sports facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest? You should write at least 250 words

At present, societies are not physically active as they were in the past, even though the presence of fitness centres and leisure facilities is constantly increasing. The reasons are needed to be found in lack of time, motivation and funds. However, there are many ways to solve the problem, such as promoting awareness campaigns on the benefits of exercise or introducing more accessible events dedicated to sports activities and work out. On one hand, in today's world, life seems to get busier and busier between overloaded work schedules and family to take care of, so people tend to reduce the amount of time that should be dedicated to physical activity. Moreover, sometimes exercise alone or without a trainer could result demotivating and boring. And in addition, for a lot of individuals, the affordability of a gym membership is not sustainable. The combination of these reasons discourages people to keep a healthy lifestyle. A government study shows that 80% of American adults do not get the recommended quantity of exercise per week and the remaining 20% do not get it at all, potentially increasing the risk of setting themselves in severe health problems. On the other hand, countless studies demonstrate that introducing a few minutes per day of muscle activity or a daily brisk walk routine benefits physical and mental health. Furthermore, to stimulate motivation a good practice is to involve a family member or a friend in a workout exercise. Also, nowadays many apps and programs allow people to access gym facilities at a less expensive cost. Last but not least, the governments and the fitness industry could collaborate to promote events and campaigns about the benefits that regular workouts and sports activities provide to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, in these modern times even if the standard of living is surmounted by a hectic schedule, it is truly important to create a balance between and find an adequate way to keep doing physical activity