In some countries, the rate of crimes committed by teenager is increasing. What are the reasons and what can be done to relieve the problem?

Some nations are showing increasing numbers of crimes committed by adolescents. This essay will argue some of the underlying causes of these incidents, and some actions both society and individuals can take in order to tackle this problem. Falling economies are affecting many young citizens in emerging countries, which forces them to choose a life of crime. Not only do youngsters see no opportunity for a better future but also they turn against the system and its authorities. On the one hand, because of their country's economical drawbacks, these kids develop a mindset which drives them to find hope only in criminal activity. In Argentina, after psychological evaluation, kids held in juvenile detention, have usually shown signs of despair in regard to their future and as the main reason for their petty crimes. On the other hand, many of these teenagers are so angry against the system that they need to show it by displaying disruptive behaviour. For instance, recent studies have shown evidence that children who cannot express their anger with words, need to show it through reckless behaviour. However, there are many actions which can be taken to resolve these issues. Firstly, if governments would promote specific initiatives to support families with a high risk of falling into poverty, they could prevent children from considering criminality as their only hope of a better future. For instance, social services would support children in poverty and prevent them from becoming criminals. Secondly, educational institutions could include estate-funded motivational programs designed to help students cope with their troubling views of society. This initiative would help youngsters express their opinions and points of view on what is wrong with the world in their classrooms rather than on the streets. To conclude, this essay explained the two main factors that turn adolescents into criminals, and how societies and citizens can work together to address the issue.