Puffery in advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Exaggeration of ads is very common nowadays, it has both benefits and demerits in our daily life. I completely agree with the statement that it has positive results and have discussed both views in the following writings. According to my opinion, advertisements today are the first and foremost thing companies do to promote their products and launch a new one. Also, it creates a sense of competition in the market. In addition, consumers compare the items before purchasing them. These days, exaggeration by the manufacturers is the need of the hour, as there are plenty of products with the same specifications and benefits available in the market, by doing this, they make people aware of the advantages of using their articles and spend a lot in promoting the same, which I think is a good thing as it will enhance their sale and make them profits. Nowadays, many establishments have their separate marketing teams for promotions. On the other hand, it is believed that these may have disadvantages also. Some think that these have led to misselling and misleading in society. For example, there are a lot of times when customers delivered the wrong items or many times were broken too, also these are not what the manufacturer has told and promised to them. Moreover, their performance seems to be very poor and not up to the mark as explained while advertising the same, which tohas led to dissatisfaction to the public. In conclusion, my point of view is that puffery is an advisable thing to do as it provides a lot of options and variety to society while shopping but marketing teams should use ethical and genuine practices while doing the same, as it will increase their brand value and name among the public and hence the profits too.