Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argued that a country should focus on economic progress due to its importance,, however others stated that there are a lot of other elements that should be put attention to equally. In my opinion, there are reasons for each point of view. On the one hand, it is obvious that the economy plays a significant role in any nation’s development and growth. Firstly, a country with a lot of businesses will have more budget due to tax annually and sales profit which definitely can help their economic development. Secondly, the number of poverty people will be decreased by focusing on the economic factors which totally brings many positive effects such as removing homeless people in several important areas such as downtown and improving the local residents’ quality of life. For example, the US is one of the leading countries in the world in terms of economy and the American dollar is also one of the most valuable currencies compared to their neighbours due to their attention to the economic field. On the other hand, education progress is also important to a country. It is obvious that the young generation plays a vital role in a nation’s future development. For example, today science has become more popular than sixty years ago which allows people to know more about other planets rather than the Earth. In order to do that, a well-educated need to be provided for children as soon as possible. Other than that, most of the millionaires around the world who contribute mainly to the economic growth of a country, definitely have been educated well since they were a child. In conclusion, both economic and educational progress is important to a country ’s development so government should invest equally in order to get a good result.