Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is a truth that we can find that some children pay too much time on their electironic devices. There are several reasons for such phenomena and it is definitely a negative change if they spend the majority of their time on mobile phones. The reasons for some children having such habits can be disscussed in three parts. Firstly, new applications especially designed by those big video- gameand short-video companies make users got addicted easily as their original intentions for such softwares are to make people spend more time on it in order to increase their income. Secondly, children who dislike outdoor activities or have introvert characteristics have a higher possibility to kill time by themselves, and convenient cell phone can be easily chosen nowaways now aways. Besides that, they can't realize the mental and physical harmness harmless that using smartphones for a long time brings to them, so they just focus on it without any relaxation. Thirdly, lacking of supervising by teachers and parents is another main reason, some of them just ignore the importance of restricting children on this. Using smartphones can be benefical for children if they are led to use it in a appoprioate way, but spending too much time on it is surely a negative issue. On the one hand, it's more like to have problems in eyes for smartphone-addicted children. Apart from it, such behaviors may lead to a result that they will lose interests on study as learning is apparently less attractive for children compared with electronic games. The most serious problem is that such hobby can make them sit on seats without enough movement, which is more likely to cause an obesity problem in the future. In conclusion, different people are responsible for this issue, and paying hours on smartphones is definitely a negative development.