Government should support sports and the arts at school to encourage children to take part in sports, more than supporting professional sports and artistic performances for general public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts and sports play a vital role in everybody's life. Some communities believe that along with studies students should be encouraged to participate in sports and the arts at school. In this essay, I will discuss this matter and then I will give my opinion on this matter with relevant examples. On the one side, Children should be given a chance to show their talent in school life itself. Government should take care of the children because they are future generations who are going to develop their countries. Children should be supported to participate in all activities like arts, sports, etc. Most children who are having a great talent in sports or arts are not given proper support to show their talent due to the importance given to their studies. For example,if A child is a good kabaddi player but his/her performance in studies is poor then the faculty and his/her parents force him/her to focus on education rather than sports. On the other side, Nowadays, along with studies, arts and sports are also important to develop the country. The development of a country not only depends on technology but also on arts and sports. The economic wealth of any country can be developed by sports and arts in their country. For example, cricket is a world-famous sport which has great popularity around the world. Most people visit the stadium to see the match by taking tickets. These ticket money is used to develop their country economically by doing some activities like helping poor people, etc. To sum up, In my view I agree with the given statement that It is important to support children to develop their skills in arts and sports. Nowadays, martial arts are important for women to protect themselves.