In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to advancements in networking, the internet is all around these days. In the coming,years people will definitely prefer to read books or newspapers online instead of buying them. I completely agree with this statement and will explain it in the following paragraphs. At the outset, the availability of a network makes it easy to access any information while sitting at any place. It is more convenient to carry one small phone in place of a lot of books or newspapers with you. For instance, a person finds it easier to read any news or any article on a bus mobile itself besides carrying printed materials with them. Moreover, reading online does not cost extra money, mobile internet serves every material without any further cost. So, in the future printed material will no longer be useful due to the presence of the internet. Furthermore, these digital publications can significantly contribute to saving the environment. Printed books and newspaper needs paper which comes from trees and as a result, deforestation is increasing and leads to an imbalance in the ecosystem. For example, many wild species are being extinct due to the loss of their habitat. Also, a lot of readers throw the material in the garbage after reading out which causes different problems like huge finance is needed to recycle that portion of waste. So, digital news is the best way to protect our environment. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that accessing news and other information online will be a boon to our society as it is easy to use, and also helps in protecting our environment.