Some people think that zoo are cruel and all zoos should closed.However, some people think zoo can help protect animals Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued by some people that zoos should be shut down, and leave animals to live freely, on the other contrary opine that this is the safest place for animals. I tend to discuss both views in the following paragraphs and will give my state of point. At the outset, zoos are meant to protect animals. People are appointed to take good care of wild animals in the zoo. The caretaker provides them food and water at the scheduled time, which probably they would not get outside the zoo premises. For instance, the zoo provides a lot of facilities such as shelter, food, water etcetera to all types of species. Moreover, during harsh weather, this safe place protects the creatures from death. So, zoos are life savers for many animals. On the other hand, some people think that species remain bounded in their cages, so, they are only surviving, not living their life to the fullest. For example, a lion is a king of the jungle and he always wants to live free without any restriction but in, the zoo he is behind the bars. In fact, they are not living in a natural environment and this leads to detrimental health. Instead, they should be kept in wildlife sanctuaries where they can live free and can be protected as well. This is the best way to protect them. To put it in a nutshell, although zoos are for animal protection, however, this is not a natural habitat, so, instead, they should be kept in their natural habitat with full care.