In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The 21st century is an era of technological improvement, and human civilization has been progressing in the spheres of technology and internet service at a rapid pace.Presently, a large number of the global population is using print media for daily news,magazines,journals and various other purposes. However, due to the advent of websites, many people started to prefer reading information online at their convenience,they also provide contents which are totally free of cost, thus numerous folks believe that print media can soon become obsolete. I completely agree with this notion, and in the following paragraphs,I will justify my view with relevant instances. It is a well-known fact that in this day and age, if an individual wants to read a book or an article, the first thing he would do is search over the internet. Devices such as smartphones,tablets and other portable devices have improved the time efficiency of searching for information to an extent that the consumer can access the preferred forms of media in the comfort of their homes in a matter of minutes. Consequently, people have started to relinquish their preference for print media due to the presence of other convenient alternatives. Additionally, the various forms of print media enjoyed by people are often available free of cost. Many organizations and websites have made their content digital due to cost-effective solutions and environmental issues such as deforestation, where a large number of trees can be saved. As a result of this, they are ready to provide content free of cost or minimal subscription fee which is lesser than buying hard copies. For instance, I don't prefer buying newspapers and magazines online, I have subscribed to various apps like BBC news,CNN and WION from where I get to know the current affairs and international news and stay updated. This shift is leading the majority of the readers to move online rather than buy hard copies of the content. Nevertheless, there is still a sizeable chunk of the population who prefers a conventional form of print media. That being said, many organizations due to cost-effective solutions are moving their content online, due to this reason print media can become outdated. In conclusion, I would like to say people often prefer the convenience and comfortable alternative that is available. Therefore, in the coming years it can be safely said that there will be a complete shift from traditional print media to online media services.