people should adopt the culture and traditions of a country where they start living . to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancements in modes of communication and travelling, an increasing number of individuals are travelling to visit foreign countries for business, tourism and education.Some folks think that the visitors should follow the customs of the host nation.I tend to disagree with this notion because of the fact that cultural diversity is vital for the progress and economy of a nation-state. On the one hand, cultural differences are the key to national development.The US is an excellent example where masses belonging to different races and backgrounds have maintained their racial identity and working freely for the betterment of the country.It is the liberty of practising cultural obligations that have helped the US to become a superpower.The UK is another example of a prosperous country where Prime Minister Rashi Sunak being a Hindu, freely practices his Hindu faith thus encouraging the common people to follow in his footsteps. On the other hand, the freedom to perform traditional rituals helps boost the economy by encouraging more tourists. For instance, Thailand has given independence to citizens in doing their rituals which has helped promote tourism thus generating huge revenue. On the contrary, in India, Muslims are facing difficulties in their observances which has caused many folks to think twice before going there hence, damaging their image as a tourist-friendly nation. This has caused her to lose billions of dollars generated from holidaymakers every year. To conclude, there are differences in various countries about the freedom of performing obligations but I firmly believe that people should follow their own traditions to promote cultural diversity and improve economic prospects by propagating the image of a tolerant society