Topic: Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that more and more people are travelling today than they do in the past. Due to the sudden appearance of covid-19 two years ago, governments all over the world issued a lockdown to prevent people from going out and catching the virus. For that reason, they were forced to stay in the same place and that brought out the feeling they missed out on something. Nowadays, now that most individuals are vaccinated, they want to catch up on the years that were stolen from them because of the pandemic. Travelling from place to place may get to meet people and experience various cultures. Moreover, travelling to other places gets to meet people and get to know new perspectives different from yours. It will broaden your mind and have an outlook on life that you haven't seen before. In addition, people travel because they want to experience the thrill unlike what they experience in their day-to-day activities. They will be able to get out of their comfort zone and challenge themselves to new adventures. As an example, I lived in rural places for almost half of my life and I just recently moved from the city to work. The culture and tradition I was used are different and I have to adapt to them, otherwise I'll get ignorant of their ways and will be made fun of. Fruits and vegetables, which, you can get at a low-cost price, in the city it will cost twice or thrice the cost. Overall, even though it is hard to leave the place where you are used to, experiencing new things will make a person strong and will also have a new outlook on life.