We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

It is often said claimed that dependency on computer-aided machinery and applied sciences of humans are growing nowadays. I believe that this trend would continue to increase rapidly in upcoming decades, having potential negative outcomes as a result of their being highly dependent on computers. The majority of the population of the earth are using high-tech devices as means of performing certain jobs, enabling them to employ computers and gadgets to carry out tasks ranging from simple to extremely complex ones, not ordinary humans could undertake. For instance, computers aid structural engineers to design buildings. Furthermore, the convenience it has brought to people would account for the usage of advanced technology to a greater extent in the near future. For example, by making it possible to be able to contact scholars, university professors can grant positions to them worldwide. Being dependent on something, however, is certainly not healthy, especially mentally. Besides, it can prevent one to gain particular skills such as communication, and being too much reliant on technology. Moreover, if social media is substituted with face-to-face interactions, it would result in a lack of interpersonal abilities due to the virtuality aspect in addition to the fact that facial expressions are not feasible through unreal contact. In conclusion, it is conceivable that in the near future, there will be vase employment of technology due to its convenience and convention. However, I am strong in the belief that being attached to technology would not be harmful to people as long as being aware and attempt to balance their personal skills and usage of electronic devices.