some people say that all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time time is pent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills do you agree or disagree

Many people think that throughout all educational years, students are being taught the basics and the facts, while not taught actual skills. I disagree with their point of view for several reasons. The students through their academic educational years learn both the foundations of the subjects in addition to practical activities. At the beginning of their education, they learn the basics of their mother tongue, the numbers, and the colours to be able to read, count,and differentiate between things. At this early,stage no practical activity can be taught to them as they are too young to perform it. After that, they begin to learn about Geography, and Math subjects which also do not have practical implementations. For example, in Finland, the infants are learning the basics of their language and math only in their primary and elementary years of school, although the Finnish education is rated the best education worldwide. While I believe that youngsters are able to learn practical skills starting from the secondary educational phase, the learners are mature enough to teach it to them. Subjects like Science, Physics, and History are introduced to the youth. In science and physics, they do real experiments by themselves wearing all the safety clothes, while in sports they practice the suitable sports they like. Some undergraduates choose to play football, while others play swimming or basketball according to their preferences. For instance, in,Egypt they have a practical exam in science and physics that students have to pass to be graduated from school. In conclusion, I hold the notion that school attendants learn both foundation and basics in their early years, plus acquiring practical skills when they begin their secondary education years.