A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

The world has experienced a drastic change in the commute channels been used in the past in comparison to an increased usage of vehicles in the present. This situation lead to a continuous rise in humans getting killed in the road accidents. The two top reasons behind this mishap are, excess usage of mobile phones while driving a car or motorbike, and harsh driving. In my views, to recover from this situation, use of mobile phones should be banned while driving and proper training sessions should be arranged nationwide to spread knowledge on driving rules and regulations. Firstly, the increasing craze among young adults to drive at high speed on the roads results in irresponsible driving and higher number of vehicle collisions. To overcome this situation, the transport authorities should arrange webinars and educational sessions across the nation, to educate the youth on driving rules and regulations. For an instance, a recent news stated a pedestrian runover by a speeding car on a busy road of the capital of the country. Hence, conducting informative sessions on safe driving can bring positive outcomes against bad driving. Secondly, use of mobile phones during driving for calling and chatting purpose is one of the causes of deadly accidents. Therefore, strict rules should be imposed by the authorities to ban usage of cellphones during driving a vehicle. For example, using mobile phone for chatting while driving is a common habbit of young drivers, which can distract a them and can lead to collisions. Thus, banning mobile devices during driving would be a great step towards a positive change. To conclude, though, factors like irresponsible driving and using mobile phones are behind rise in accidents in the country, it can be eradicated by imposing better rules and regulations and teaching the youth the safer ways to drive a vehicle on the roads.