Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is currently considering how technological advancements have impacted people’s styles of interaction with one another. In this essay, the effects of this development on human relationships will be explored as well as putting forward my own opinion on this matter. First of all, due to the result of social media, people’s notion of relationships has changed significantly in a way that relationships can be either built or destroyed with ease. In other words, bonds between each other are becoming more fragile and less rigid. For instance, in the past, it was difficult to make friends with a random person overnight but, at present, we can not only make more than one friend per day but also break relationships with several people within a moment. As a result, the easier the communication, the more breakable the relationship. Secondly, as a consequence of communication becoming much easier, relationships may be a form of superficiality. This means that bonds between each other might not be genuine but can be fake. Therefore, in the long run, such kinds of connections become a mere memory. As far as I am concerned, in spite of the merits such as offering services for better communication, there is also an unwelcoming downside which is people becoming more and more superficial. For example, it would be painstaking to find a true friend who can understand us better than others, listen to our stories and share the ups as well as downs of life with us. Thus, although one’s social circle is constantly enlarging, he will lack a good friend who can help him when he needs it. In conclusion, this technological advancement brings along not only benefits but also undesired features. Only if people can balance the two sides of this counterfeit coin, this situation can be addressed.