In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, pursuit concerning the past properties is increasing by their dwellers in some parts of the world. There are a couple of reasons involved in this controversial issue and also some ways that could be taken to find proper information about a dwelling's history. In fact, there are several reasons concerning people's tendency toward the history of places they live. Initially, and maybe the most important is that the value of a dwelling could be affected by its past. For,example some things such as the past building owners or the architecture of the condo have a significant effect on its price. Resulting to this, some are likely to spend more money on this type of accommodation. The second reason is that residence history searching gives extra info about it. data like previous ownership documents and the materials that a mansion comprised of would be valuable for most populations. In the first place, nowadays, there are prohibitions on some materials which are used in houses, also people maybe become the victim of a fraud case, if they do not have enough details about past ownership documents of a condominium. As a result, these problems put new buyers at risk of losing money or extra charges. It is possible to access past building records in a number of ways. The most important and trustable way is the document held on the municipals of each city or its districts. Moreover, thanks to the advent of new technology, society can search for everything on the internet. In addition to that, in some cases, the public, especially elderly ones who have lived in the same neighbourhood have valuable data in this regard. In conclusion, crowds in some countries are more willing to know about their housing past in order to know about the real value of their property and eliminate the probability risk of losing their assets.