Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

the government have to manage the budget that gets from the citizen and pays tax for them for developing the country such as infrastructure.to make citizens access the infrastructure, the first thing the government should do is develop transportation to connect the route for transit and access to public utilities. for instance, water and electricity for living. they have to spend money on developing the transportation system in the first priority plan. in general, making the route by building the roads can solve the transport problems such as for making a convenience to export goods or parcel to another place and for giving more options for choose when the people transit. for my country,the government have a policy to supported to buy the first car by giving a discount 100,000 bath for buying the first car. This policy makes to change people to use a car to travel to another place and makes this option for driving the most popular for chosen. include, the pracademic of COVID-19 are changing people's behaviour come to use the car avoiding to close with other unknown people from using public transport together. on the other hand, in the present, we have to be aware of other sectors. for example, the air pollution from the dust caused by fuel for using cars, the global warming crisis and the war that make the price of petrol very high. using public transportation such as Skytrain or metro train is be advantage than using the personal car because they have lower cost, are faster and can avoid the stress of traffic jam in rush hour. in addition, the ministry has the co-ordinate with the private companies to expand the route for sky train to connect with another province in Thailand in the future. to conclude, these two options have the same importance to the population in my country equally. because we are still in trapped the middle income which means not everyone can handle the expenses of a personal car. while the Skytrain and MRT are very convenient to travel in the cities and come to other cities.by the way, this is the personal reason for citizens to decide which option is the best one for themselves.