convinience foods will become increasingly prevelant and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparing. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a controversy about whether fast food has replaced traditional foods in our daily life. I agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they are quickly and massively produced. As we know, due to technological development, our working time has been prolonged; in other words, we tend to have less time to sit down and enjoy a decent meal. In this case, speed has become the priority; we need food which is quickly produced and has rich protein to top up our energy. It's expected that traditional food invariably requires time to cook; for instance, cooking a steak needs much more time than cooking a burger. Therefore, convenience food has become increasingly prevalent, and it gratifies our needs to a large extent. Second, fast food is cheaper than traditional food. Take me as an example. I was in a traditional Spanish restaurant last week; the food was nice, but the price was a bit exorbitant that I paid 70 euros in total. On the contrary, convenience food is always cheap; it's difficult to spend more than 20 euros on fast food each meal. Besides, due to the prevalence of the pandemic, there is an increase in the global unemployment rate; hence, it would be wise to spend less money on food. Third, ads exert a huge impact on the consumption of fast food. It's commonplace that ads about convenience food can be seen everywhere; they consistently propagate the advantages of fast food, such as tasty and economical, as a consequence, more people are persuaded to consume fast food, especially families with kids. On the other hand, traditional restaurants propagate their food barely; they would spend more time increasing the quality of their food instead of advertising. In conclusion, I believe there is a trend that convenience food is replacing traditional food.