Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

The importance of co-education is always a debatable topic which has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial if boys and girls go to different schools,while others oppose this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both views with examples and provide my opinion at the end. There are many reasons to send children to mixed schools. Firstly, when choosing an educational institution, one should not opt for it based on gender. However, it results in gender discrimination. Going to co-educational institutions makes juveniles learn about equality. From a tender age, kids should learn about respecting others irrespective of gender. Moreover, they should be taught about the importance of equality and sharing. In fact, children would get more involved in team-building activities, no matter what their gender is. For an instance, in the corporate field, there are no jobs based on gender. Opportunities are the same for all genders. On the other hand, Children getting admitted to separate schools by their guardians has its own reasons. Parents don't want their kids to get distracted from their studies because of the unnecessary proximity to the opposite gender. They feel that schools should teach more about focusing on studies rather than other activities. Therefore, Kids are getting enrolled by parents in separate schools, in order to achieve great results. For example, friendship among boys and girls can cause a distraction to studies. In conclusion, I don't see a good reason to choose separate schools over co-educational institutions. Students should adopt skills like respecting, sharing, team-building and so on as part of their education, which can be achieved by joining mixed schools. Hence, it is the best option.