Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent years, insomnia has become more prevalent than before which prevents people to have sufficient sleep. This is caused by a variety of reasons such as anxiety, stress and even electronic devices. However, there are different methods to combat this issue which help individuals to relax their minds and have more efficient sleep time. In this essay, the causes and the methods to overcome them will be discussed. Firstly, mental disorders may lead to sleep deprivation in modern societies. For example, people have to deal with various daily problems and this makes them more irritated than the others. Hence, their thoughts and issues prevent them to have enough sleep during rest time. As a result, it takes longer to sleep during the night. Secondly, electronic devices emit blue light on their screens which deeply affects people's sleep time. Watching videos, sending messages and checking social media, for instance, could potentially influence sleep habits and worsen the situation. Consequently, individuals may feel less sleepy than they should be which causes insomnia in many cases. Therefore, there are plenty of methods to relax our bodies and eyes before sleep. As an example, doing some yoga exercises before going to bed can easily calm down our brain and body. Moreover, keeping ourselves away from using our mobile phones before bedtime would preserve us from being exposed to blue light which definitely helps to improve our sleep. In conclusion, insomnia as a well-known sleep disorder is become challenging for many folks, although it can be addressed by taking appropriate measures such as ruling our minds and lifestyle by having some exercises and avoiding using blue light screens.