Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem. Although technology has advanced in recent years, there are many road accidents in the world each day. There are several causes of these tragedies. Hopefully, we can do many things to overcome the problem. There are three main reasons why road accidents still occur. The most crucial cause of crashes is drivers ' sleepiness and tiredness. Lots of drivers prefer not to take a nap while they're tired. Instead, they continue riding, and so many times, a disaster occurs. Secondly, there are many low-quality roads. Not meeting quality standards, these roads cause so many accidents. For instance, outdated asphalt causes brakes not to function properly, resulting in disasters. At last, many people do not maintain their cars regularly. If a vehicle is not maintained well, it won't function appropriately. As a result, it may cause accidents. People and the government can do several things to prevent these disasters. In my opinion, we should mainly invest in informing and educating. Had drivers known tiredness is the main reason for accidents, they would have been more cautious. Many things can be done for this purpose. For instance, radio channels can encourage drivers to take a nap while they are exhausted. Besides this approach, improving the quality of roads is very important. The government should assign a meaningful budget for renewing the old asphalt, and all the roads should be checked regularly for quality. By these means, we can decrease the rate of accidents dramatically. To sum up, there are various causes of accidents, in spite of advances in technology, and many approaches can be taken to overcome this phenomenon.