Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships.

Despite the fact that the Internet is the reason for the technological boom, there is a strong discussion on how it affects the young. Some people think that there is nothing wrong with communication on the Internet, while others claim that it causes some problems in the ability to form new friendships. I completely support this idea that the detrimental effect of the WEB is undoubtful and it will be reviewed further. First, there is an issue of lack of emotions when individuals chat via social networks. Basically, people have a conversation using text messages that cannot contain all of our mimics, gestures and other quite important features that play important role in speaking. Because of that, users tend to retrieve it from the tone of messages, but it is only their own interpretation, that often can be extremely misleading. In other words, people do not understand each other fully. For example, this is the reason why people argue and their relationships turn sour. Second, since men and women spend more time in different applications, they spent less time communicating in person. They simply can gain experience in this. It would be a real challenge for children, if they met on the streets. Children feel uncomfortable having plain talk when they can see each other's faces. It would have a crucial impact on our future because some of us would not be capable to create a strong connection. In conclusion, I would like to point out that the Internet is a vital thing for humanity,especially in terms of communication. Unfortunately, some of us are not willing to see the consequences of the changes in how we communicate, but I, for one, believe that it can be devastating and decrease our chances for successful development as a civilization.