Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Freedom of expression ought to be given to artists who make or peform art creatively as well as there should not be any restrictions from citizens or the state. I partly agree with the given idea as it can cause both negative and positive developments. To begin with, the reason why governments or civilians should restrict the freedom of artists is that the art performed or presented should not disturb the healthy environment in societies. For instance, the government of India has certain laws that were established for artists and all performance art should go through a censor check before they realised to the public. In this way, not only they can mention a peaceful environment in society also some artists may not take advantage of their freedom to themselves express. However, in a few,aspects freedom should be given to painters, movie stars, and other artmakers because they can convey imperative messages to the public creatively. For example, last year,there was a drawing that was trending on social media because it was conveying a message to the public about the importance of planting trees. After seeing that post, starting from school students to senior citizens started to plant trees near their residences and they tagged their pictures on the post. In conclusion, although artists without restrictions can disturb a peaceful environment among the public, to some extent freedom for creativity can also bring positive outcomes to society.