More and more plastic waste has polluted cities ,countrysides and oceans. What problems does it cause ? And what measures can be taken.

There has been a rising number of plastic wastes in towns, oceans, and even rural areas. This is the major cause of many problems namely air pollution, coral reef destruction and even leads to sea animal distinction. In order to manage the waste, some people wrongly burn the plastic waste or even bury it underground. In doing so the waste releases gases that could deteriorate people's health such as carbon monoxide and causes contaminated air. It would be dangerous for both humans and other land-living creatures and could even put them to death. Since water animals can't distinguish between real food and the waste thrown underwater, they might somehow consume or swallow it which could be harmful to their lives. Not only that this could be the reason for the loss of lives under the sea but also it has troubled the lives cycle of coral reefs by damaging the underwater environment. Local governments and central ones should work together to deal with this problem mainly to recycle plastic waste and for public to reduce the use of it. One foundation to cope with this problem is to educate the youth to use less plastic waste. This is to avoid having more plastic garbage in the future. Also, applying the polluter pays principles into reality and everyday lives for example when collecting garbash, whoever gets rid of more garbashes pays more taxes so that people could limit the usage of plastic. Environmental classes shall be taught in public spaces to give people information to take care of the environment. Activities on garbage collecting should be held regularly to clean the areas. To summarize I believe that with the collaboration of many sections including governmental levels, personal levels and municipalities the number of plastic waste will be under controlled and that the upcoming problems can be handled well.