Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, the topic of giving homework to students appears to be a contentious one that receives divided opinions. A number of people believe that homework should be prohibited, whilst many others suggest that it would be more advisable for educators to keep giving assignments considering their importance to scholars. This essay aims to thoroughly explore both views and elucidate why I side with the latter. To commence with, there are indeed several benefits that may come if homework was banned. First of all, due to the fact that the number of hours that students spend at educational facilities for academic training has already accounted for most of the day, children may not have a sufficient amount of time to invest in other aspects of their lives if they still have to study at home. This could lead to the emergence of stress which can be detrimental to the growing mind of young learners, resulting in potential mental illness, including depression and sleep deprivation. Therefore, it is not difficult to see why many parents encourage the prohibition of assignments outside of school. In addition, the absence of homework means that students can afford more time for kith and kin, thus, deepening their relationship. In contrast, academy assignments are evident to be imperative in scholars' academic training. Firstly, homework can be a means of revising knowledge and information from the previously taught lesson in class, which is undoubtedly crucial if one wishes to improve their ability as well as grade. Only by continuously studying and revising can an individual further refine their proficiency, especially in the scholarly field. Furthermore, educators can utilize homework as an evaluation of scholars' overall capability in order to find out where their weaknesses and strength lie. This can greatly aid teachers in searching for a suitable approach to educating. In conclusion, the absence of homework is evidently to be extremely advantageous to children given that it allows them more time to spend on different aspects of life besides academic training. Despite that, it is my belief that it may be unwise to entirely eliminate schoolwork since it can still offer a myriad of benefits.