Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The expression being is the highest form of worshipping God. The responsibility of an artist is to create artworks to cater for the community's needs for aesthesis and enjoyment. Some masterpieces by world-renowned artists like Shakespeare, the greatest poet in British composition; Vinci, the most famous Italian painter, architect and sculptor impress the population around the world deeply. From my point of view, the government should not give restrictions on artists. On the contrary, their creativity and innovation should be encouraged. Creativity is the source of art. The development of composition is a very vivid illustration. From Classicism to Romanticism, from Renaissance to Realism, from Humanity to Post-modernism, all the styles of prose reflect the community's thinking and have epoch-making significance. Suppose there was only one style of research, the nation would not appreciate so abundant poetry and novels and our world would become so monotonous. The ability to visualise and conceptualise things beyond imagination has always resulted in revolution. Furthermore, restrictions on creativity are detrimental that will arouse tragedies, one of which is Burning books and burying the literati in pits in Chinese history launched by Emperor Qin Shihuang, who buried the Confucian scholars alive and prohibited the dissemination of Confucian. Another tragedy was started by Emperor Yongzheng in the Qing Dynasty, who killed many creative artists and intellectuals, undermining the literal development and distorting the development of humanity. History proves that only when a government encourages the community to express their own idea and thought freely, can its country make progress and prosper. Finally, I will quote a classic sentence from a famous article entitled Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Death by Patrick Henry, the greatest writer in American history. In my opinion liberty of expression, work and prosperity go simultaneously.