1. In the last decade there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think its is a good thing?

In this, recent times, people prefer to commute by air than, other means such as, land and water travelling. And, this seems to be the easiest and safer means naturally. There are reasons behind this idea and this essay will discuss it and, finally I will say my own view. Initially, people do not travel by air but rather by land and water with the use of a canoe. But now companies see this means as the easiest and safest route. the few reasons behind this could be pointed to insecurity, road traffic jam and also people travel through aircraft means just to show off how wealthy they are. The rate of insecurity in some parts of our country is alarming, folks get scared travelling by road because of the arm robbery attacks and kidnappings. For,example, a business person who wishes to route by road to purchase goods and gets attacked by these arm robberies extorting all funds in possession, will make one feel devastating thus affecting the capital of a such business. Again, traffic congestion, is the most alarming and because of this, some groups prefer travelling by air over any other means. For,example, it only takes a flight from Owerri to Lagos or Abuja for 30 minutes and one-hour intervals respectively to get to their destinations. Furthermore,there are places where commuting by flight is a necessity for example flying to distant areas such as London, the USA and other far countries,especially for tourism and business. Despite the advantageous side of it, this increased use of flight attributes to climate changes which cause more harm than good in people's lives and the extinction of our animals. Travelling by flight could be the fastest but could become disastrous, facing some weather challenges such as turbulence this could endanger the lives of people thereby resulting to death thus reducing the world's population. Nevertheless, this tragedy could be avoided if government and companies provide adequate services for these technologies. Moreso monitors their weather through weather forecast. To sum up, having stated my points I believe that travelling by air is convenient, accessible and faster. Most tragedies could be avoided by the use of proper service and weather forecasts. Unlike travelling by other means without having a clue of what could happen at any point.