Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that communicating through technology has a plethora of advantages, opponents have a diverse perspective. However, this has a deleterious impact on the human relations. the reasons behind that along with my point of view will be further explained. To begin with, despite the fact that cutting-edge technology has facilitated our lives, many individuals get compulsively impacted by it. In other words, many youths find it easier, faster and more affordable than other communicating methods. An eminent example is many students,who have been living abroad for years, prefer talking to their parents via video calls on some phone applications like Messenger and Imo. Thus, what can be said is that face-to-face meetings have declined gradually because of the platforms that are launched continuously. Furthermore, some advocates discern that we should not completely rely on online conversations because that will affect some important events such as family gatherings and friends` meetings. To illustrate, in-person meetings have a profound impact on our mental health,and they give us the opportunity to express ourselves with body language. For instance, a survey that was conducted at Cairo university revealed that speaking with our close friends in reality and exploring the world with them raises levels of the Serotonin hormone. Hence, if we did not pay attention to the value of visiting each other,and talking in their real life, we will suffer from home sickness. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that social authorities should encourage citizens to gradually decrease their dependance on these electronic gadgets and social media as a tool to talk to others. Consequently, I believe that they influence them constructively.