It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have to take many risks in their professional and personal lives due to different reasons. Taking these risks may have a good and a bad impact on the person and this will be discussed in the paragraph. I believe that the person should think well before taking any risk to decrease the disadvantages as possible. On the one hand, some people fear taking risks thinking that by that they protect themselves from the threats of taking a risky decision. Taking risks in professional life, people fear that because they think that if they make any problem in the work they will be fired. However, the risks are needed in the work to upgrade the level. For instance, a person could take the risk and do his tasks with a different technique and finish his tasks with higher efficiency, however, another person could do the same trick but fail with him because he does not have the flexibility of trying something new. Therefore, the advantages of taking risks are beneficial but the person should think well first. On the other hand, risks can be taken in personal life but that needs a deep study on the consequences that will happen to not lose anyone. For example, if the father of the family has the option to travel and work abroad, it is a hard decision, he should think well about the benefit that his family will gain from that opportunity to not lose them by taking that risk. Consequently, many disadvantages could happen if the risk is taken by randomly way, that explains why there are many courses about making decisions because it is important for the person to choose the suitable option for his case To sum up, everything in life has its advantages and disadvantages, but it is advisable to be aware of the disadvantages to enjoy life. Life offers many options for everybody to develop his way of thinking and let him draw his own road in his life. I agree with taking risks because it offers new opportunities to the person he would never know about if he stayed in his comfort zone.