News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News plays a vital role in our lives. Some people make important decisions base on what they hear or see in the mainstream media. In my opinion, the publishers must consider spreading the good news instead of highlighting the bad always. However, in this essay, I am going to discuss why the news channels always pick stories about bad rather than picking stories about good. To begin with, people use to read badly more often than the good stuff in reports. For example, according to research done by a group of scientist at Oxford university claims, the human population choose or loves to read about bad things than the good things in newspapers. So, it is evident why always bad makes headlines. As I feel, nowadays, television responds to what the communities request, since publishing has become a business. Secondly, the majority of the world population prefers pessimism. For instance, In another research done by a group of psychologists from Canada revealed,that a considerable amount of human minds only see the negative part of a thing or an incident. As a result of this behaviour, they suggest new writer or reports often sees the bad part of every incident than the best parts of it. That is said in conclusion, even though the human mind request bad, media must change and must form a revolution to spread the best among the community, creating positiveness in the habitat, which ultimately results in creating a better future in the world.