Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living In an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people are in favour of living in the house, while remaining favour living in an apartment. According to me living in a house is more advantageous than in an Apartment. One of the main reasons is privacy and second is the freedom. I will elaborate on it below. Houses have generally more privacy than Apartments as there is no interference from neighbours who are passing by. Apartments are so close to each other that sometimes neighbours can hear each other. This can cause some serious trouble if the conversation is private. Nowadays there are a lot of issues in Apartments with the major being parking space, leakage. We had a recent experience of leakage, where the water was leaking from our house to the downstair neighbour's house so we did the waterproofing of the floor but this was the builder's fault still we had to pay for waterproofing and it caused a lot of mental stress due to its expensive nature. The second thing is the freedom we have in our own house. If we live in an Apartment there are some restrictions on us. For,example if we want to renovate our apartment then there are some restrictions with respect to the structural integrity of the home like we cannot break down some walls to make a room look bigger. This is not the case with House, in the house if we want to break down the whole house and build it up from scratch no one can stop us. Another benefit is the extra usable space. As compared to apartments a house has extra usable space even if both have equal carpet area. So, in conclusion, I would like to say that houses have more privacy and freedom as compared to apartments and are advantageous in most situations.